Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Autumn Harvest of the Sea Festival

15th September 2011 - 20th October 2011

15th September – 20th October 2011
Thursday 15th September 13.00
Piano Recital – Tim Motz

Saturday 17th and Sunday 17th September 10.00-17.00
Open House Weekend
On Sunday, the Director of Music, Robert Smith, will play the famous Hill Organ

Thursday 22nd September 13.00
Walter Cardew Group – Recital

Thursday 29th September 13.00
Sideris Quintet – Recital

Wednesday 5th October 07.00
Service on Market Floor, New Billingsgate Fish Market

Thursday 6th October 13.00
Organ Recital – Michal Markuszewsk

Friday 7th October 19.00
Fairbridge Charity Concert
The London Consorts of Winds
Tickets available through Fairbridge

Sunday 9th October 11.00
Harvest of the Sea Service in the Church
Visitors, Families very welcome to join us for this traditional Billingsgate celebration

Thursday 13th October 13.00
Piano Recital – Erik Azzopardi

Friday 14th October 19.00
VOCES8 Concert and Reception
Launch of ‘A Choral Tapestry’
See below for details of VOCES8
Tickets available on the door. Come early as we cannot exceed available seating and places fill up quickly for this popular ensemble

Thursday 20th October 13.00
Cello Recital – I-An Tai

Still to be scheduled; – lunchtime poetry events

Details

Start:
15th September 2011
End:
20th October 2011
Event Categories:
, , , , ,

Organiser

St Mary-at-Hill Church
Phone:
0207 626 4184
Website:
http://www.stmary-at-hill.org/

Venue

St Mary-at-Hill Church
Lovat Lane
London, EC3R 8EE United Kingdom
+ Google Map